In 1999 Coaltech 2020 Research Programme was established with the purpose of ensuring that the South African coal industry remains competitive, sustainable and safe. With the continuation of collaborative initiatives aimed at developing technology in the coal industry, Coaltech 2020 Research Programme was transformed into the Coaltech Research Association with the vision to be the recognised collaborative research organisation by adding value to the coal industry for the national interest.

Vision & Mission

(Click to view)

Website Under final stage of Construction,

Check Back Soon...